20
Sep
06

My Present

Everyone in the office seems to be catching on some viruses. With no exception, I kena too. The night before, I was having a headache which evolved into a sore throat, body-ache, cold and chills yesterday. I went to the clinic near my office, and came back with lozenges, paracetamol, flu tablets, cough syrup and anti-biotics… Wah… got so serious meh??

Dunno if it was my medicines or not, my gastric started acting up and the pain was so excruciating, I had to leave early from a BBQ. Mr Ex-Schoolmate came to drive me home. He commented I look bad  (~_~)

I was holding myself together throughout the journey home, suppressing the puke in my throat… Yuckz!! Fucking hate it. When I reached home, I made a record breaking dash to my toilet and threw up like a merlion! After I am done puking, I drop dead on my bed, while Mr Ex-Schoolmate was having a commotion my kitchen. Opss… forgot to mention… He gave me my first present…. A KETTLE & A FLASK!! Hahaha… His practicality definitely kills romance… Dsc01830_1  

When I told him that I am always drinking from the tap for the many years. He gave me a disgusted look and then he went and got me this kettle and the flask. He boiled the water and waited for it to cool, before transferring to the flask for me. So sweet hor!

Wondering…. if I would to finish the water in the flask, then how?? Would I be going back to drink straight from my tap?? You know, I am just so fucking lazy. Err… Mr Ex-Schoolmate, do you wanna be my water-boy? Hehe…

I just wanna say thanks so much, I appreciate all that you have done for me. For that, I shall extend your reservation of me to another 10 days more…… "if still no purchase order form", I will have put myself up on the display shelving again… hahaha…

PS: To all out there! Don’t fucking "suan" me again and say that I am dying to be his gal hor! Wo buah gian lor! Don’t believe me, you ask him yourself lor!

9 Responses to “My Present”


  1. September 21, 2006 at 1:51 am

    i am reading yr post while swallowing the exact pills u mentioned…yucks~!…i hate to be sick~! it’s my 2nd day lying at home already, i felt like a dead fish 😦

    Yr water boy is such a sweetie 🙂 lucky gal~!

    when is my water boy coming?…lol :p

  2. September 21, 2006 at 8:19 am

    Mr Ex schoolmate…
    U bought the wrong one la.
    Should buy the type that just fix to the tap.
    No need to boil n let it cool down.
    Can just drink like that.
    Got some brand that said can beautify n make u young one lei.
    Healthy to drink also.
    Something call “Diamond water” or what..

    How? Better present?
    Hahaha…
    Can reserve for another 2 weeks?

  3. September 21, 2006 at 9:16 am

    hallo Mr Ex Schoolmate, buck up leh?! pple hint, no, say until so obvious.. wat u waiting for? haiz.. very easy to say one mah.. ” wanna be my steady?” very hard to say meh?

  4. September 21, 2006 at 11:18 am

    No need Diamond Water lah… Rust, I prefer diamond necklace, diamond pendant, diamond ear-rings…kekeke…

    Hilda, My throat very from bad to worst… but i still can talk a lot lah…LOL…

    Ah Mel, Haiz… some pple just si bei buah steady one lor… LOL…

  5. September 21, 2006 at 11:42 am

    Diamond for U?
    No problem…
    I know a bit,,
    Last time always buy one..
    Even found a 0.43 carat on the floor at SYD airport..
    hahaha..
    Made it into a ring..
    But then hor, me u not steady lei.
    Then how?
    hahaha…

  6. September 21, 2006 at 11:51 am

    Bad throat…
    Try to rinse with mouth wash more often.
    It will help to ease the pain..
    N drink Tonic water. Cold. All at a go.

  7. September 21, 2006 at 11:59 am

    If u don’t mind TCM, try them.
    Tell the sinseh ur illness, he will collect the items for u.
    Then ask Mr Ex schoolmate cook for u lor..
    How? Good idea?
    heehee…

  8. 8 Ash
    September 21, 2006 at 8:08 pm

    hahaahaha… :p cindy…does waterboy read ur blog anot ?
    if he doesnt then he is missing the biggest hint and part of the wonderful coming ahead of him …lol :p

    gosh…he is so sweet…at least he pay attention to the little things u mention and take action to make it better for ya ! Way to go Waterboy !!! 🙂 GAmbaDayo !!! 😛

    Dun wait too long… 10 more days extentsion is quick wor… :p

    Jia you ! jia you ! jia you ! 🙂

  9. September 21, 2006 at 8:49 pm

    Ya… he is really very sweet. He has done a few things that touches my heart.

    I was nearly moved to tears, when he told me that he had read my blog abt my past and is well prepared for my complexity with my ex-bf and my health. And all he want me to know that he is not too worried abt those.

    Err… but I am the type that cry easily one lah. hehe…


Leave a Reply

