19
Apr
08

Real Women, Real Sizes

Recently someone told me I look like the female lead of the Korean drama, 青蛙王子拜金女. This was the second time, I was told to resemble Korean actress. Sometimes back, someone also had commented that I look like another Korean actress from the show, 我叫金三顺.Jin_san_shun

Wu_xiu_jing

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Of coz, I was thrilled initially, thinking that I look like some gorgeous Korean pop stars. However when I finally caught the shows, then I started to realize… the similarities between me and them are:

1) They are women in their 30s = lao chai bor!

2) Big in size = FAT lao eh pui chai bor!!

3) Real women, who are candid in characters = lao pui chai bor who kan chor wei, if u pissed her off!!!

.

Hmm… don’t seem very flattering after all leh…    -_-”

But then I think again, WTF, I am not petite and most likely NEVER gonna be, so why try so hard to fit into something I am not right. I might as well just celebrate the fact for who I am.

Yes! I am not slim but I am BEAUTIFUL and what about you?…

There are so many women out there, who never felt beautiful all their lives. They might be slim or dying to be slim… some even literally dying. But being slim don’t necessary equals to being pretty.

She is kan si lang slim just skin & bones… so is she beautiful?

Anorexia_billboard .

.

.

.

.

Yes, beauty can be very subjective. We can all argue until the cows come home and yet not come to a conclusion, who is beautiful & who isn’t.

.

Dsc01731Bottom-line is, I am a REAL WOMAN of REAL SIZE. & I wouldn’t give a fuck about what you might say of my enormous waistline or my thunderous thighs!

.

.

PS: FYI, the love rivals of both 金三顺 & 吴秀晶,  were really slim, but guess who won the hearts of their guys in the end.

0 Responses to “Real Women, Real Sizes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

